Guest Post for Debra Kristi’s Immortal Monday series

Posted: February 13, 2012 in Guest Posts
Tags: , , , , , , ,

Quick! Which movie is this from? "It looks better that way. No, it really does."

Hey, guys! Today you’ll have to travel a little bit to get a post from me. I have the enormous honor of guest posting on Debra Kristi’s blog for her Immortal Monday series. Today I’m talking about Aphrodite (how appropriate right before Valentine’s Day!) and how her character has changed over time. Be sure to check out the post here. And make sure you check out the rest of Debra’s Immortal Monday posts, plus the rest of her blog! You won’t regret it.

Thanks again for having me, Debra! I am still SO excited that I’ve had the pleasure of participating in your series.

Comments
  1. Debra Kristi says:

    You are so welcome Karen! Everyone should pop over and see what a great job Karen has done on Immortal Monday. The numbers are clicking away on the counter already! And it’s early yet (at least where I am).

    The quote? Is it from the animated Hercules movie in the late nineties? When the break her arms?
    When the break her arms?

    • Karen Rought says:

      Awesome! And thanks. 🙂

      Yes, it is! It’s my favorite Disney movie, for better or for worse. (I say that because the mythology is SO wrong…but it’s Disney. They’re allowed to do that.) Good job!

Tell me what you think!