The Monday morning lazy blog update

Posted: October 21, 2013 in General

Morning, guys! Today I’ve just got a general update for you, as this past week has totally kicked my butt (hence the not updating).

First of all, I survived Comic-Con in New York City! It was great and I had a blast. Pictures to come soon!

I’ve been mostly keeping myself busy reviewing books for Hypable, so be sure to check out our book section for some good recommendations, cool features and exclusive interviews. There’s something for everyone there.

If you’re a fan of podcasts, I can’t recommend enough our Book Hype podcast (which I’m a part of!). We have some excellent discussions and widely varied opinions. We do book reviews, talk about news in the industry, have some really interesting questions to answer, and even have a special guest now and then!

And, of course, if you like Once Upon a Time  and Once Upon a Time in Wonderland, you can check out my Onceable podcast. For Teen Wolf, we have Not Another Teen Wolf Podcast. And, finally, we have ReWatchable, where we rewatch awesome television shows that may have ended too early (or are just too great not to revisit). Currently we’re watching Veronica Mars. Those are just the podcasts I’m on, though. We have quite a few more on the site!

For those of you that are new here, you can follow me on Goodreads, where I like to post reviews about the books I’ve read, on Facebook, where I talk about all of my projects and writing, or Twitter, where I mostly just fangirl all day long. 🙂

Feel free to post your own links, and I’ll follow you too!

Right now, I’m just starting Randi Rhodes Ninja Detective: The Case of the Time-Capsule Bandit by Octavia Spencer (yes, THAT Octavia Spencer), and I want to know, What are you reading right now?

Comments
  1. ddog13 says:

    I’ve been really busy as well! It’s even difficult to squeeze out an update post, and even more difficult to make an INTERESTING update post. I commend you for doing so. Thanks for informing us!

  2. What am I reading? Stanislaw Lem’s ‘The Invincible’. I’ve read it before, years ago – got inspired to re-read. Apparent hard-core SF masking some pretty deep philosophic pondering on man-vs-machine, curiously styled in a literary sense on the back of a weird double-translation from Polish to German to English.

Tell me what you think!

