Book Recommendation: ‘The Beginning of Everything’ by Robyn Schneider

Posted: August 30, 2013 in Books & Reading
Tags: , , , ,

The Beginning of Everything Robyn SchneiderHere’s another short and sweet book recommendation for you guys!

This week I’m recommending The Beginning of Everything by Robyn Schneider. This is so, so good. It’s not my typical genre, as I usually stick with fantasy, but it feels very much like The Fault in Our Stars by John Green, which I really enjoyed. (And that’s not to say it’s a knock off. Because it’s not.)

The Beginning of Everything is about the most popular boy in school that got into a car accident, which consequently changed his entire life. Now he sits with the “losers” and is on the debate team. It’s very much a coming of age story about a boy that discovers who he really is. It’s sad and beautiful and heartwarming and funny. It’s full of puns and pop-culture references. And I think you guys will love it.

If you want to see an extended review of it, check out my Hypable article.

I’m also going to be doing an interview with Robyn, so keep your eyes peeled for that on Hypable! I’ll probably come back here and update this part to include the link.

You can find Robyn Schneider on her website, on Twitter, on Tumblr, and on YouTubeThe Beginning of Everything is available to purchase now. Let me know what you guys think of it if you decide to pick it up!

Tell me what you think!

