ROW80 – R2C10 – Too Much

Posted: June 9, 2013 in ROW80
Tags: , ,

ROW80LogocopyRemember how the other week I had a crazy week before my crazy week? That’s what this week ended up being too.

So much time, so little to do.

Strike that. Reverse it.

Main Goals

  1. Write or edit every day. 1/7 A measly 246 words this week, but I’ve lost my momentum on this last short story. I need to figure out what the message is with this one. Once I do that, I know I’ll be able to whip the rest off.
  2. Read every day. 4/7 I’ve finished Paradise Lost, Beowulf, The Time Machine, The Raven (had to reread it because I love it and haven’t read it since high school), and Uprising. Working on Frankenstein right now, which I’m in love with, and still reading Gameboard of the Gods.
  3. Exercise three times a week. 0/3 *shifty eyes*

Bonus Goals

  1. Finish up my last short story for my collection. I got about another page done on this, but it’s coming along slowly at the moment. Must ponder more.
  2. Update my contests doc. Nope.

List of Awesome

  1. Did you SEE all those books I read this week??
  2. I reviewed Uprising by Jessica Therrien.
  3. Teen Wolf season 3 premiered on Monday. *hyperventilates* You have no idea how much I’ve been waiting for this season to start. We released our first season 3 podcast about the episode as well!
  4. Our latest episode of ReWatchable was released this past week. We’re almost done watching Firefly!
  5. I realized I’m leaving for Rhode Island for a couple of days NEXT week and not in TWO weeks. Oops. *rushes around to get ALL the things done*

Points and Words

Each of my main goals gets FIVE POINTS. Bonus goals get TEN POINTS if they’re completed.

  • Week 1 – 15 points
  • Week 2 – 60 points
  • Week 3 – 85 points
  • Week 4 – 35 points
  • Week 5 – 35 points
  • Week 6 – 55 points
  • Week 7 – 75 points
  • Week 8 – 25 points
  • Week 9 – 40 points
  • Week 10 – 25 points

This week I wrote:

  • Week 1 – 0 words
  • Week 2 – 1,188 words
  • Week 3 – 2,509 words
  • Week 4 – 0 words
  • Week 5 – 0 words
  • Week 6 – 1,815 words
  • Week 7 – 1820 words
  • Week 8 – 781 words
  • Week 9 – 50 words
  • Week 10 – 25 words

Total words written in round 2: 8,409 words

Total words for the year: 65,923 words written since January 1, 2013

What’s your favorite state and why? For you non-Americans that don’t have a favorite state, what your favorite city (anywhere in the world) and why?

Comments
  1. EM Castellan says:

    Hey, I spent my week reading too! I had a crazy week at work and I was too tired to do much writing, so reading was a god way to spend my evenings. Hope you have a good week!

  2. Chris says:

    Rhode Island is great! I only have one more year of college then the wife and I are packing up and moving there!

  3. Lauren Garafalo says:

    Good job!! You still made forward progress, even having another crazy week 😀 I love that you’re reading all the classics! I’ve been trying to do that, but only one every once in awhile. I enjoy them so much more now than I did when I HAD to read them for school. Have a great week next week…and a good time in Rhode Island!

    • Karen Rought says:

      Yeah, I try to fit modern novels in there too because the classics tend to be a lot heavier and harder to get through, but I definitely still enjoy some of them!

  4. Anna Stewart says:

    Out of loyalty…California. I live here. It seems wrong to say anything else. But secretly…I fell in love with Arkansas a few years ago when I went vacationing with friends. So much green! Everywhere I looked! It was beautiful! Admittedly, I’ve only been to a handful of states but Arkansas has beat out Colorado, Florida, Nevada and Kansas. I’ll be visiting New York in the fall; we’ll see how that stacks up. 🙂

  5. Boy, Karen, I’ve had several of those crazy weeks, too, but your list of awesome is pretty darn awesome. Good for you! I hope you have a great trip to Rhode Island. My favorite state? Right now, it’s New York–I’ve only lived here a little over a year, and I’m still having a wonderful time exploring.

Tell me what you think!

