ROW80 – R2C8 – Craziness

Posted: May 26, 2013 in ROW80
Tags: , ,

ROW80LogocopyNo, I’m not talking about my craziness. I never said it wasn’t there, we’re just not discussing it right now.

Right now, we’re discussing the fact that this was supposed to be the week before my crazy week. It turned out being my crazy week before my even crazier week.

Fun.

Main Goals

  1. Write or edit every day. 2/7 Two days this week, but I started on my next (AND LAST) story for my horror collection, so I’m in the homestretch and it feels so good.
  2. Read every day. 3/7 I’m listening to Paradise Lost right now. I remembered liking it in high school when we read an excerpt of it, but it’s kind of a snooze fest at the moment. I’ve got about half of it left. I’m also reading Gameboard of the Gods, which is…different.
  3. Exercise three times a week. 0/3 This actually kind of slipped by me this week. Oops.

Bonus Goals

  1. Finish up my last short story for my collection. Working on it!
  2. Update my contests doc. *looks away guiltily*

List of Awesome

  1. The third book in the Noble Intentions series has been released! You can check it out here.
  2. Over on Hypable, the other book writers and I wrote up some summer reading lists. I had New Adult and Dystopian.
  3. We also put out another Book Hype podcast. I’m VERY proud of this one. We talk about adaptations, and we had so much to say that we actually had to split the episode in two. The second one will be coming soon!
  4. We also released another Not Another Teen Wolf Podcast episode. This one actually talks about werewolf mythology as a whole, and we include some very popular shows in our discussion! You can listen to this even if you don’t watch Teen Wolf, and I think you’d enjoy it!
  5. Oh, and let’s not forget about the latest episode of ReWatchable. We talked about Firefly‘s “Trash.”
  6. By the next check-in, I’ll have already been to Book Expo America, and I’m sure I’ll have lots of cool stories to tell you guys!

Points and Words

Each of my main goals gets FIVE POINTS. Bonus goals get TEN POINTS if they’re completed.

  • Week 1 – 15 points
  • Week 2 – 60 points
  • Week 3 – 85 points
  • Week 4 – 35 points
  • Week 5 – 35 points
  • Week 6 – 55 points
  • Week 7 – 75 points
  • Week 8 – 25 points

This week I wrote:

  • Week 1 – 0 words
  • Week 2 – 1,188 words
  • Week 3 – 2,509 words
  • Week 4 – 0 words
  • Week 5 – 0 words
  • Week 6 – 1,815 words
  • Week 7 – 1820 words
  • Week 8 – 781 words

Total words written in round 2: 8,113 words

Total words for the year: 65,627 words written since January 1, 2013

(You’ll notice my total went down from last week. That’s because I’m a dummy and I was adding wrong. *headdesk* I’m not going to go back and fix my other weeks. Just…ignore them. 😛 This number is right.)

Have you guys ever been to BEA? Or any sort of book convention? Any good stories or tips?

Comments
  1. alberta says:

    haven’t had time to lsten to whole podcast on werewolves – have visitors! I listened because I’m one of those who do not buy into werewolves, vampires and zombie type personages and really dont like were wolves and vampires being heros – I know a right spoilsport:( but just recently read my fav. science magazine and read really interesting article on the possible scientific reason for these myths – way way back – were wolves they reckoned originated with rabies or sim. disease transmitted by bite from rabis animal – as your visitor said it has been a def. risk esp for young men to be bitten by a wolf, they are real still in Europe and Us has some again now I hear. A person with rabis before medical intervention could scare the watchers into designing the mythology

    I am happy to accept that explanation – almost succumbed to rabies myself on my travels:( the ‘other’ ‘different’ also as your guest was saying is acceptable explanation but rabies has it for me and if that wasn’t a curse slowly going mad I don’t know what would be.

    also that list of dystopian books sound really interesting

    all the best for this coming week:)

  2. EM Castellan says:

    “My crazy week before my even crazier week” lol. That sounds like my life 😉 You still managed 2 days of writing, which is good! Hope you can manage some writing time this week too!

Tell me what you think!

