ROW80 – R2C7 – Better Late?

Posted: May 21, 2013 in ROW80
Tags: , ,

ROW80Logocopy*Pushes open the TARDIS door and beckons you inside*

Yes, yes, bigger on the inside. You’re not the first person to say that, you know. Hang on to something. No, not that! She doesn’t like it when strangers touch her levers, and she’s already in a bad mood. Yes, that’s fine. Hold tight.

*Pushes buttons, whirls knobs, throws a switch, straightens bow tie*

*Ahem* Welcome to Sunday morning! Yes, this past Sunday morning. No, we’re not in Victorian times, or on a starship, or in another country. And no, I will not take you to the planet Midnight, even if it’s the only place with a saffire waterfall. You don’t even want to know what happened the last time I was there.

Why are we here? Yes, well. I may have potentially gotten kind of super far behind on stuff and, well, yeah.

We’re going to make up for lost time, even if I can’t actually hop into a TARDIS and fix it all.

Main Goals

  1. Write or edit every day. 2/7 Only two days, but I got a lot done. More on that later!
  2. Read every day. 5/7 I finally, finally, FINALLY finished Moby Dick. Post on that coming soon.
  3. Exercise three times a week. 4/3 Did all my usual, and counted my mushroom foray as exercise because we walked around in the woods, up and down hills, and across creeks for a couple of hours. It totally counts.

Bonus Goals

  1. Rewrite one of my short stories. BAM. I finished TWO short stories. *dances*
  2. Think up a concept for another short story. I actually think I did that today. I have to figure out what’s going on still, but I have a character, and that’s a start. AND THIS WILL HOPEFULLY BE MY LAST ONE IN THIS COLLECTION AND THEN I CAN PUBLISH IT. OH MY GOD.
  3. Update my contests doc. *looks away guiltily*

List of Awesome

  1. I sent off “Rush” and “Ghost” to two beta readers. They both liked “Rush,” though it needs a little work. Only one got back to me on “Ghost,” but she liked that as well.
  2. I had a ton of podcasts out this week, including ReWatchable (talked about “War Stories” from Firefly), Onceable (the season finale of Once Upon a Time has aired!), and Not Another Teen Wolf Podcast (we talk about shipping, slash, and fan-fic, and you don’t have to know Teen Wolf to appreciate some of the stuff we say, especially about the popularity of slash shipping!).
  3. I also wrote this fun column about which characters we’d like to see on season 3 of Once Upon a Time. Check it out – I put some weird ones in there!

Points and Words

Each of my main goals gets FIVE POINTS. Bonus goals get TEN POINTS if they’re completed.

  • Week 1 – 15 points
  • Week 2 – 60 points
  • Week 3 – 85 points
  • Week 4 – 35 points
  • Week 5 – 35 points
  • Week 6 – 55 points
  • Week 7 – 75 points

This week I wrote:

  • Week 1 – 0 words
  • Week 2 – 1,188 words
  • Week 3 – 2,509 words
  • Week 4 – 0 words
  • Week 5 – 0 words
  • Week 6 – 1,815 words
  • Week 7 – 1820 words

Total words written in round 2: 7,332 words

Total words for the year: 75,243 words written since January 1, 2013

Okay, confession time. If you had a TARDIS, what would you go back and catch up on?

Comments
  1. Gloria Weber says:

    Yes, I agree. Walking in the woods does equal exercise for sure! This is your second best week this round, you totally did awesome. 🙂

    And if I had a TARDIS, I’d probably get caught up on organizing. That way I could spend my “free” time not doing that and instead be playing video games. I haven’t had a chance to play FABLE 3 for two weeks. 😦

  2. Chris says:

    Ah! Sorry about “Ghost!” I have Thursday off, so I’ll have it to you then. Possibly even tomorrow evening.

Tell me what you think!

