ROW80 – R2C5 – Distractions

Posted: May 5, 2013 in ROW80
Tags: , , ,

ROW80LogocopySummer feels like it’s just a hair’s breadth away. I can almost touch it. If only my fingers were a little…longer…

This week was a good week. I elected to give into the distractions and not worry about my goals so much. Mostly because it’s been sunny and beautiful out side. After a seemingly never-ending winter, I just didn’t want to be stuck inside longer than I had to.

Main Goals

  1. Write or edit every day. 1/7 I did one day of editing, but it was a productive day! I finished up editing one of my short stories and sent that to a couple of people. Even though I didn’t do anything more than that, I’m pretty happy.
  2. Read every day. 3/7 This goal fell by a bit, but the good news is that I finished War of the Worlds and also managed to start and finish Journey to the Center of the Earth. I quite liked Journey!
  3. Exercise three times a week. 1/3 I’m having trouble getting into my new game. I want to keep playing it and start liking it, but I guess I don’t really get how it operates yet.

Bonus Goals

  1. Rewrite one of my short stories. Did this! I’m leaving this here though because I want to work on another one next.
  2. Think up a concept for another short story. Totally forgot about this again.
  3. Update my contests doc. Nope.

List of Awesome

  1. I was on a lot of podcasts this week. You can check out which one specifically on my Accomplishments page, or you can stay up to date with my Facebook page.
  2. I also wrote a new colum for Hypable. This one was about the show Teen Wolf. If you’re a fan, go check out 30 reasons why I can’t wait another day for season 3.
  3. I SAW IRON MAN 3!!! Semi-review coming tomorrow.

Points and Words

Each of my main goals gets FIVE POINTS. Bonus goals get TEN POINTS if they’re completed.

  • Week 1 – 15 points
  • Week 2 – 60 points
  • Week 3 – 85 points
  • Week 4 – 35 points
  • Week 5 – 35 points

This week I wrote:

  • Week 1 – 0 words
  • Week 2 – 1,188 words
  • Week 3 – 2,509 words
  • Week 4 – 0 words
  • Week 5 – 0 words

Total words written in round 2: 3,697 words

Total words for the year: 62,399 words written since January 1, 2013

What distracted you this week? Did you go with the flow, or fight to get back to work?

Comments
  1. EM Castellan says:

    I’m glad you managed to do some writerly things this week. And Teen Wolf! I can’t wait either!! 🙂

  2. You got some things accomplished, so that’s a win in my opinion. 🙂 Some weeks will be better than others.

    I hope Iron Man 3 was good. I’m so looking forward to seeing it!

Tell me what you think!

