ROW80 – R2C4 – Bust

Posted: April 28, 2013 in ROW80
Tags: , , ,

ROW80LogocopyWell, having two awesome weeks back to back might just have been too much awesome for the world. I have to compensate, you know. So this week was a bust.

On purpose.

Of course.

*sigh*

Main Goals

  1. Write or edit every day. 0/7 NOTHING. Usually I try to get at least one day in a week, if I’m super busy, but this week just flew by.
  2. Read every day. 6/7 I finished 17 & Gone (OMG it was so good), and I’m working on War of the Worlds on audio as well. I’m not sure which book to pick up next. Maybe Insurgent? I have an ARC I need to read for an author by June, and I’m thinking I might just hop on that ASAP and get it out of the way. (Plus, you know, I’m excited to read it!)
  3. Exercise three times a week. 1/3 Just once this week, although I’ve been running around with the dog at work quite a bit, and that has to count too, right?

Bonus Goals

  1. Rewrite one of my short stories. I actually opened this up last night to take a look at it, then had to work on something else. 😦
  2. Think up a concept for another short story. Wish I’d put some thought into this, but it didn’t even cross my mind.
  3. Update my contests doc. Nope.

List of Awesome

  1. I finished The Wonderful Wizard of Oz! It was pretty good, but very, very different from the movie. Like, very different.
  2. ReWatchable came out with another episode, and this time we talked about Firefly‘s sixth episode, “Our Mrs. Reynolds.” It’s probably the only episode I give a thumbs down to!
  3. Speaking of podcasts, if you’ve listened to any of the ones I’ve been on (Onceable, Not Another Teen Wolf Podcast, ReWatchable, Book Hype) or are so inclined, would you mind popping over to iTunes and leaving us a rating? It’d be very much appreciated!
  4. Just a few more days and then it’s MAY. *sings* Springs is in the aaaairrrrrr, everywhere you look arounddddd.

Points and Words

Each of my main goals gets FIVE POINTS. Bonus goals get TEN POINTS if they’re completed.

  • Week 1 – 15 points
  • Week 2 – 60 points
  • Week 3 – 85 points
  • Week 4 – 35 points

This week I wrote:

  • Week 1 – 0 words
  • Week 2 – 1,188 words
  • Week 3 – 2,509 words
  • Week 4 – 0 words

Total words written in round 2: 3,697 words

Total words for the year: 62,399 words written since January 1, 2013

Do you guys have any summer plans yet? Heading anywhere new and different?

Comments
  1. It’s OK to take a little down-time and let the awesome recharge… Here’s wishing you a super-productive week to come!

    Best regards,
    Edward
    http://read-write-listen.blogspot.com/
    http://theperfidiousmisterwickham.blogspot.com/

  2. Julie Glover says:

    I like that reading goal! I am dragging my feet on the book I’m reading right now. It’s a little meandering and not my usual genre, but I do want to finish it.

    Have a marvelous week, Karen!

  3. It’s okay to not be perfect. Really. 🙂 Enjoy the down time, and jump back into the craziness of writing when you’re ready.

Tell me what you think!

