ROW80 – R1C8 – Nope

Posted: March 3, 2013 in ROW80
Tags: , , , ,

ROW80LogocopyClearly, this round was not meant to be full of productivity.

Main Goals

  1. Write or edit every day. 0/7 Nope
  2. Read every day. 1/7 One day! I read one day! Which, believe it or not, is exciting after not having touched this book in two weeks. Hoping against hope that I’ll be able to finish it soon.
  3. Exercise twice a week. 0/2 Nope.

Bonus Goals

  1. Rewrite chapter 1 of L1. Nope.
  2. Keep writing W2. Nope.
  3. Update my contests doc. Nope.

List of Awesome

  1. Things are slowly but surely coming together for SDCC. Hotels are very nearly finalized and plane tickets are set to be purchased soon. Yay!
  2. Check out the first episode of ReWatchable, where we prepare to start talking about some Firefly! Oh, and be sure to at least pop over and check out the first 30 seconds if nothing else. Wash may have a very special message for you. 😉
  3. The first episode of Book Hype is also out. This is great for avid readers and writers alike. We talk about the book The Darkest Minds by Alexandra Bracken, along with some other book-related things about ourselves. The next episode is going to be an awesome one for writers to tune into, so I’ll probably be making a whole post about it when it goes live!
  4. It’s March, which means it’s one step closer to summer and one step farther away from all this GOD FORSAKEN SNOW.

Points and Words

Each of my main goals gets FIVE POINTS. Bonus goals get TEN POINTS if they’re completed.

  • Week 1 – 95 points
  • Week 2 – 100 points
  • Week 3 – 50 points
  • Week 4 – 90 points
  • Week 5 – 60 points
  • Week 6 – 10 points
  • Week 7 – 0 points
  • Week 8 – 5 points

This week I wrote:

  • Week 1 – 8,284 words
  • Week 2 – 13,697 words
  • Week 3 – 5,365 words
  • Week 4 – 9,310 words
  • Week 5 – 2,777 words
  • Week 6 – 0 words
  • Week 7 – 0 words
  • Week 8 – 0 words

That brings my total words for the year up to: 48,256 words written since January 1, 2013

Please, for the love of my sanity, share a  funny story, article, GIF, or picture with me!

Comments
  1. Julie Glover says:

    I have my wet noodle ready for your lashing. Just kidding! Hope you get some time this week to read/write/whatever. Have a good one, Karen!

  2. EM Castellan says:

    Preparing for SDCC is the most important goal, I think, forget the rest 😉 I hope this week is better writerly-wise! You can do it!

Tell me what you think!