#ROW80 – R1C7 – Zip, Zilch, Zero

Posted: February 24, 2013 in ROW80
Tags: , , , , ,

ROW80LogocopyAs the title indicates, I got nothing done this week. Again.

But, unlike last week, I’m totally fine with that. I actually got a little bit of a break on Thursday and Friday (see List of Awesome), and spent the first part of the week preparing for that.

So, in my eyes, it was well worth not getting anything done. And I also feel like I’m at a point now where I can get back into my routine. Better late than never, right?

Main Goals

  1. Write or edit every day. 0/7 Nothing for this week, though I did manage to blog three times, which is a definite win in my book.
  2. Read every day. 0/7 I’ve been too busy and too tired to read recently, but I want to get through Beautiful Creatures and into something else and SOON.
  3. Exercise twice a week. 0/2 Too busy and too distracted, but I’m definitely looking to remedy this for this week.

Bonus Goals

  1. Rewrite chapter 1 of L1. Nope.
  2. Keep writing W2. Nope.
  3. Update my contests doc. Nope.

List of Awesome

  1. I went to Philly and met up with two of my Hypable co-workers (for the first time, no less) to see a pre-screening of The Host. We also went to a book signing by Stephenie Meyer, and the two main guys (Max Irons and Jake Abel) were there as well. It was a great experience, and the most fun I’ve had in a long time. I think I enjoyed just being with two of my fellow staffers more than the movie and the signing, ha!
  2. I got some pretty fantastic news while I was away, which made those two days infinitely better. You want to know what it is? Well, do ya? Okay. …I’M GOING TO SAN DIEGO COMIC CON AFTER ALL. With a little bit of finagling, Andrew (Hypable co-owner) was able to squeeze me in. I was all just like, OMG ASDFGKJBNFGH!!!1!!! To say I was excited was an understatement. MY CALIFORNIA DREAMS ARE NOT CRUSHED, YOU GUYS!!
  3. The third and final episode of Prime Asset is live! Check out C.G. Cooper’s latest creation.
  4. Christopher Stocking is putting his first book of the London Darkness series, Infernal Inventions, on sale FOR FREE. Go check it out. What have you got to lose!?
  5. Hypable is going to be at the Oscars tonight! The lucky son of a gun Jimmy Bean is going to knock it out of the park. If you’re interested, just hop onto Hypable.com tonight and check out all our coverage. It’ll knock your socks off.

Points and Words

Each of my main goals gets FIVE POINTS. Bonus goals get TEN POINTS if they’re completed.

  • Week 1 – 95 points
  • Week 2 – 100 points
  • Week 3 – 50 points
  • Week 4 – 90 points
  • Week 5 – 60 points
  • Week 6 – 10 points
  • Week 7 – 0 points

This week I wrote:

  • Week 1 – 8,284 words
  • Week 2 – 13,697 words
  • Week 3 – 5,365 words
  • Week 4 – 9,310 words
  • Week 5 – 2,777 words
  • Week 6 – 0 words
  • Week 7 – 0 words

That brings my total words for the year up to: 48,256 words written since January 1, 2013

Did you get any good news this week? Share!

Comments
  1. Kate C. says:

    Glad you’re happy with your non-progress. I can go about a week without writing/editing/planning before my skin starts to itch. 🙂

    I don’t know what your goals are for next week, but good luck to you!

  2. Julie Glover says:

    Congrats on the Comic Con! I’ve heard that’s an amazing experience. It sounds like you had a fun week, even if not productive on the writing/reading end. I hope you’ll share how The Host was. Best wishes this week!

  3. EM Castellan says:

    It sounds like you had a fantastic week, even if not writing-related! I’m so jealous you’re going to Comic Con, you’ll have to tell us all about it! And the premiere of The Host sounds exciting too, I can’t wait to read your review! Hope you have a great week 🙂

  4. alberta says:

    well we have to have a life if we are to write well and you are had a great chunk of it this week:) well done for not feeling guilty and really enjoying yourself – all the best and keep smiling:)

Tell me what you think!

