Featured Video: Alice’s Restaurant

Posted: November 28, 2012 in Featured Video, Music
Tags: , , , , ,

It’s a little late (when am I ever on time with anything??), but I just had to share this song.

It’s a Thanksgiving tradition between me and my dad, and we can’t go a Thanksgiving without listening to it. I’m not sure how widely known the song is (I showed it to my boss who I felt SURE would have heard it before and hadn’t), so I figured I’d pass it along.

Also, my week is swamped, and I need an easy post to go up. 😛

“Alice’s Restaurant” by Arlo Guthrie

(Warning: Yes, the song is nearly 20 minutes long.)


 

So, what do you think? Have you heard it before? If not, did you find it funny or just really, really long?

Tell me what you think!

