Featured Video: Lauren Cooper versus her English teacher

Posted: September 5, 2012 in Featured Video
Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

Thanks to the official Doctor Who Facebook page, I just discovered the little gem of a video down below. It’s possibly the most hilarious thing I’ve ever seen, and I literally can’t stop watching it. I’m sure non-Doctor Who fans will think it’s funny, but if you’re a Whovian…prepare to die laughing.

Also – yes, this is a year old, but as I *just* came across it myself, I had to share it anyway.


 
I promise I’ll get back to my regularly scheduled postings soon. I’ve been so busy that it’s hard to keep up with blogging. I’m working hard on keeping deadlines, which is why I’m trying to post on schedule every week, even if time doesn’t really permit it. But I’ll definitely be back in full force on Friday, so see you then!

Comments
  1. Selina says:

    That’s HILARIOUS! I’d never seen that before either. Love the little Rose reference at the end 😀

  2. ddog13 says:

    Excuse my ignorance, but is Hugh Jackman…umm…nah that’s not him. But that looks like him. This was funny. It reminds me of some hard headed people that have been in my classes over the years. Haha.

    • Karen Rought says:

      Wait…who did you think was Hugh Jackman?

      • ddog13 says:

        The teacher. I don’t watch Doctor Who so I probably didn’t get most of the skit but it was still hilarious. Yeah bad call by me. Haha. I shall shy away in embarrassment. That’s like calling Dr. House Robert DiNiro. I would be offended if someone implied that about my favorite show too.

        • Karen Rought says:

          Haha, well I don’t think David Tennant looks anything like Hugh Jackman, but I won’t call you out on it. 😉 And here’s my obligatory comment about how this is the best show ever and you need to watch it!!

          • ddog13 says:

            Geez with highschool starting up I’ll be lucky if I have time to watch any kind of TV. It’s been busy, but the blog is first priority (after homework, but still first in my eyes ;)) That probably made no sense. I want to watch Firefly since Whedon’s success on the Avengers. Still, keep up the great work. It seems like everyone is getting busy as of late. I have a great post coming up about 5 Things You Didn’t Know About Gamerscene. I hope it could make up for lost/late posts, and maybe start a new weekly post. Things have been slowing down for most bloggers, and I intend to pick up the pace. Once again great work like usual.
            ~Ddog

  3. LOL, I caught that on FB too. Fun stuff 🙂

  4. alberta says:

    fantastic clip – as a Who fan from way back in the 60s – they just get better and the comic relief skits hilarious – for those not in the know the girl had a whole show reg of the character – and am I bothered was her famous catchphrase – thanks for the laugh- made my evening:)

    • Karen Rought says:

      That’s great to hear! I saw another one with Tony Blair (I think) and I’ve seen there are a few others on YouTube. I’m going to have to track them down and watch the rest. 🙂

  5. EM Castellan says:

    Have you seen the two ads he did for Sport Relief 2012? They’re great too:

Tell me what you think!

