ROW80 – R3C9 – Winding Down

Posted: September 2, 2012 in ROW80
Tags: , , ,

Super short check-in today.

I’m not sure how many we have left in this round, but I’m already starting to wind things down. I’m still working – and getting things done – even if the goals below continue to look untouched.

I’ve already got ideas for how I can make the next round a more productive one, and I seem to be looking forward to starting the next one more than finishing up this one. I’m just trying to see what I can get done without putting too much pressure on my shoulders yet.

MAIN GOALS

These are the daily goals that won’t change throughout the round.

  1. Exercise for half an hour each day, five days a week. 0/5 No exercise at all this week. And I don’t feel guilty about it. Is that a bad thing?
  2. Edit or write every day. 2/7 Meant to do more, but got caught up on other projects (and the bajillion e-mails in my inbox). Will do more this week.
  3. Read one chapter every day. 0/7 Close to finishing this book, I just need to sit down and do it. I’ve got my eye on about a hundred other ones I want to read right now. Can’t someone just hire me to sit in bed and lose myself in novels every day? I’d totally do that job!

FLUCTUATING GOALS

These are the goals that will change from week to week.

  1. Nothing to report here.

ROUND GOALS

I like knowing what I want to accomplish over the course of this round, as that will help determine what my weekly goals will be.

  1. Nothing to report here either.

Extras

These are things that don’t warrant a full post, but are definitely items I’d like you to check out if you’re interested.

  1. My list of awesome seems to have gotten away from me this week. I promise I’ll have a more interesting check-in come next Sunday!
Comments
  1. Julie Glover says:

    I love this: “Can’t someone just hire me to sit in bed and lose myself in novels every day?” I bounced around college majors and career ideas for years, and when asked what I wanted to do, that was pretty much my response. (Can I read for a living?) Finally, I figured I might as well write a book myself. 🙂

    I THINK the round goes until somewhere around September 20. Best wishes getting a bit more done before we launch into Round 4!

  2. Juliana Haygert says:

    Ha, like Julie, I love this: “Can’t someone just hire me to sit in bed and lose myself in novels every day? I’d totally do that job!” << I would totally love it too!
    I'm sure you'll get more things done, even if just a little more, before the end of the round!
    Have a good week!

  3. S. J. Maylee says:

    My mom called me on Saturday, she was bored and had nothing to do. I was like, “hello, read a book.” She called back on Sunday and said that Saturday was the best day ever, b/c all she did was get lost in a book. Reading is certainly the best escape and the one that re-greases my wheels. Hope you found some grease last week, if not find it this week, lol
    We have 2 more Sunday check-ins and then a 1/2 week and round-3 will be done. Wow.
    Have a great week, Karen.

  4. EM Castellan says:

    I loved your guest post on fabiobueno.com ! The Eon duology has been on my TBR list forever, you reminded me that I need to get to it asap 🙂 Have a good writing week!

    • Karen Rought says:

      Thank you!! It was a lot of fun to put together and I can’t ever pass up the opportunity to brag about my favorite authors.

      Eon and Eona are good books, but they’re very description heavy. I didn’t find them to be page turners in the slightest, but the concept is so unique and cool that I definitely found them both to be good books. You’ll have to tell me what you think once you finish them!

Tell me what you think!

