ROW80 – R1C13 (FINAL CHECK-IN)

Posted: March 21, 2012 in ROW80
Tags: , , , ,

I usually don’t post ROW80 updates on Wednesday, but I believe this is the last date to do so for round one. The second round starts on April 2nd. And you all can participate! Check out the blog here to find out what you need to do.

This was my first time ROWing, so I’m not totally sure how everyone usually wraps it up at the end. I’m just going to go ahead and do my own thang, then. 😉

I really want to focus on the positive, so here are all the things I’ve accomplished since that initial check-in back on January 1st:

*I finished editing D1 by January 15th.

*I’ve managed to stay on a blogging schedule (BIG deal for me)

*Successfully read two books on craft, plus joined WritersMarket

*Finished my WIP (now “L1”) by February 5th

*Started writing D2 and got through the first third of the book

*Passed 50 blog posts, 2,000 views, and 400 comments

*Decided to drop D1 & D2 (for now) and go with my gut instinct to stick with L1 instead

*Became a copyeditor for Hypable

*Decided to take the plunge and make my own Facebook fan page

*Wrote 40,000 words since the beginning of this round

Well, dang. That’s a lot better than I thought it was going to be. There are definitely some things I wished I would’ve done, but I’ve learned a lot this round and I’m sticking with the happy thoughts. I’m going to apply what I found out to round two and come in with some new goals that I hope will make the second round more successful than the first.

I also wanted to give a huge thanks to everyone who has been stopping in regularly to cheer me on. You know who you are, and you guys are AWESOME! Here’s to an even better round next time!

Comments
  1. kathils says:

    Looks like you accomplished quite a bit. Congrats for a successful round. 🙂

  2. Stacy Green says:

    You’ve done a great job this round, Karen. Good luck in April!

  3. WOOT WOOT that is fantastic Karen. Girl you rocked it out HARD! I love it….here’s to you and your ahhhmazing success and to continuing to rock the row going forward. Love it!

  4. fakesteph says:

    I love that you’re sticking with all the positives! I wish I had done that. I just copied my list and crossed out the things I had done. I’m stealing your idea next round, though. See you in April!

  5. S. J. Maylee says:

    Awesome, yes in deedy!! 40,000 words, holy crow that’s awesome!! And that’s just one in a long list of awesome!! Great round!! Looking forward to following you through round 2!!

  6. Julie Glover says:

    You totally rocked the ROW, girlfriend! That’s some amazing progress. Looking forward to seeing you in Round 2.

  7. Fabio Bueno says:

    Tremendous work this wound, Karen! It was great to see your progress during those 80 days. You’ve accomplished so much. I’m happy for you. And thank you for your amazing support.

Tell me what you think!

