Featured Video: One Man Bohemian Rhapsody

Posted: February 29, 2012 in Featured Video, Music
Tags: , , , , ,

My dad brought me up on classic rock. My favorite band has got to be Queen. My favorite song? “Bohemian Rhapsody.” Okay, it might not be the most original choice, but there’s a reason why this song is so great.

Want to know what else is awesome? The guy below. His name is Richie Castellano and he is playing and singing every part of “Bohemian Rhapsody.” (Talk about talented…) My dad is a stickler for the original tune, so if he likes him, I’m sure you guys will, too. Check it out!

Comments
  1. Fabio Bueno says:

    Queen and Deep Purple are my all-time favorite bands! My first album was actually my mother’s: Queen’s “News of the World” (it’s right beside my desk–I’m looking at it). Great clip, Karen!

  2. Jessica O'Neal says:

    I love Queen and especially this song. One of my favorite CDs is their ‘Night at the Opera’ album. My senior year of high school one of the vocal groups I was in was an acapella group and we did an acapella version of Bohemian Rhapsody. It was so much fun! We imitated all of the istrumental parts with our voices (the guitar riffs were especially fun to do). So great!!

  3. Debra Kristi says:

    That was amazingly awesome! Love that song. I wish I could carry a note. Any singing group would kick me out in two seconds flat! I thought I was listening to the real deal. Okay, since we seem to be sharing stories here… I listened to everything from Journey to The Scorpions. Rock you like a Hurricane, baby. My son, he likes movie scores. 🙂 So we took him to see Star Wars in concert. A far cry from my first concert. So cool! I’m sure it has to do with him being so much smarter than me on some level. He hums and sings complicated tunes like that all the time. I think I was singing Shawn Cassidy or some crap like that at his age. LOL

    • Karen Rought says:

      Isn’t it!? It would be an incredible imitation all by itself, but the fact that one guy played all those parts just blows my mind. I like all kinds of music, too. I have my preferences, but I’ve found favorites in all genres. I have NO ability to carry a tune either. I’m surprised I made it into seventh grade choir (though, now that I think about it, I don’t think they were actually allowed to turn you away…)

  4. Julie Glover says:

    That was amazing! My family gathered around to watch. I was so blown away. I love that song by Queen, and this guy did a great job. If he doesn’t have a recording contract, he should get one now.

    • Karen Rought says:

      Love that this inspired a family gathering! Believe it or not, this is NOT the guy who will be singing for the official Queen tribute band. That guy, I can only imagine, is even better than this one. (Hard to believe.)

  5. I have a lot of the lyrics to Queen songs memorized because they were extremely popular play for arenas at the time my brother was playing hockey 🙂 Perhaps that should have turned me off their music but it didn’t. Still love it 🙂

    • Karen Rought says:

      That’s exactly how I feel about “Sweet Home Alabama.” It was my school’s theme song. As cheesy as I still think that is, I LOVE the song. Thanks for stopping by!

Tell me what you think!

