Featured Video – One Woman A Cappella Disney Medley

Posted: December 7, 2011 in Featured Video, Music
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Okay, here’s the thing. It’s one thing to be an incredibly talented singer. It’s another thing to be an incredibly creative person. There are so many artists out there that lack the creative gene – they just have the voice, and that’s what makes them famous. OR they might be amazing songwriters, but they just can’t carry a tune in a bucket.

It is something above and beyond to be BOTH of those things.

I just…I can’t put this video into words. None of them do it justice, so I’m just going to let it speak for itself.

If you’re not impressed by the work this girl did, you seriously have some high expectations. Or, no heart.

Some facts:

  1. She is 17. She did this in her spare time because, you know, she’s still in high school.
  2. She sings 13 main songs, but quotes 13 other Disney songs.
  3. It took her 86 days just to create this. Another month went into the editing process. (That’s four months for an 8 minute video.)
  4. She arranged this by EAR. She recorded it herself. She edited it herself. She did all of her own makeup and costumes (there’s over 30 of them).
  5. SHE IS 17. She did this in her SPARE TIME because, you know, she’s still in HIGH SCHOOL.

What a beautiful voice. And the makeup! And she sings from my favorite Disney movie – Hercules. I find that this one often gets looked over, so I’m really happy she decided to include it.

Props to @StarkidSims from Twitter for pointing this out to me.

Tweet this video to Ellen by clicking on this link.

PLEASE help me make this go viral. She deserves it.

Comments
  1. […] I think I have a thing for Disney Medleys now. It all started back here when I posted about Heather Traska’s amazing […]

  2. […] might recall that one of my all-time favorite videos on YouTube is Heather Traska’s “One Woman A Capella Disney Medley.” It’s quite possibly the most intricate and well put together video I’ve ever […]

Tell me what you think!

