Featured Video: Spray Paint Street Art

Posted: December 12, 2012 in Art, Featured Video
Tags: , , , , , ,

I’m just going to let the video speak for itself:


 

As someone who struggles to make a decent stick figure, this blows my mind. HOW DOES HE DO THAT? A better question would be: how does he do that with a couple of cans of spray paint, an old lid, and some magazine pages?

Astonishing.

I’ve seen a few of these in action, and they’re captivating to watch. Have you seen any done live?

Comments
  1. This is absolutely amazing. I struggle to make a stick figure too, so people with this level of talent leave me in awe.

    • Karen Rought says:

      Same here. What I especially love is that it looks like absolutely nothing for most of the video, and then BAM! it sort of just comes into existence and it’s so wonderful and realistic and beautiful.

  2. Seriously cool. Like you, I have no idea how it’s done! I can’t draw. Period. I saw a guy doing exactly this in a market in Sydney – right underneath the harbour bridge, in fact. Might have been this YouTube guy, or maybe imitation as a sincere form of flattery. Pretty cool either way, and serious, serious talent.

    • Karen Rought says:

      I would think there’s more than just one guy doing this, but I honestly don’t know. There aren’t a lot, I don’t think. I just love this kind of talent, where you’re a little surprised by the end of it because it turns out so amazingly. Thanks for stopping by!

  3. [...] You guys remember the awesome spray paint video I shared with you a while back? The one where the guy makes some cool planetary designs using the lid to a pot and some magazine papers? [...]

Tell me what you think!

